Election Results

Dear All Undergraduate Students,

The College of Charleston Election Commission is pleased to announce the results of the Spring 2009 Student Government Association Elections. These results have been certified by the Commission and are accurate pending any contestations which are due in writing no later than Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 5:00pm to the Honor Council Chairman on the 3rd floor of the Stern Center in the Office of Student Affairs.

A run off election will be held for the SGA Executive Council positions of Secretary and Treasure on Thursday, March 26, 2009 from 8:00am to 11:45pm on Cougar Trail. The two candidates with the highest number of votes within each position will participate in the run off election. Please log on to Cougar Trail at http://cougartrail.cofc.edu on Thursday, March 26th to cast your ballot for SGA Secretary and Treasurer.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Election Commission at cofcelectioncommission@gmail.com.


Jennifer Guare

Election Commission Chairman

Honor Board Chairman

College of Charleston

SGA Election Results


John Capelle

Vice President

Isaiah Nelson


(Pending Run Off)

Ross Kressel

Megan Carr


(Pending Run Off)

Elliott Dickerson

Ben Goodson

Sophomore Senator

Ross Kressel (Dependant on Run Off Results)

Elliott Dickerson (Dependant on Run Off Results)

Tim Drevins

Madison Carr

Nicole Trevisan

Logan Wright

Brantley Beckwith

Natalia Bang

Megan Carr (Dependant on Run Off Results)

Bradley Woods

Alexander Kirby (Alternates)

Ben Genn (Alternates)

Andrew Edahl (Dependant on Run Off Results)

Katrina Mitchell (Dependant on Run Off Results)

Junior Senators

Kristin McCutcheon

Alex Rogers

Rachel Nielsen

Kelly Zander

Kimberly Arnold

Megan Roach

Devon Bolton

Charles Weber

Senior Senators

Dionna Everett

Catherine Barthelme

CJ O’Dell

Kristin Krawchuk

Annie DuPre

Brett Fader

Gordy Casasco

Noelle London

Senior Class President

McCord Henry

Senior Class Vice President

Rachel Koch

Senior Class Secretary

Catherine Barthelme

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.